Policy Advisors

Policy advisors work closely with stakeholders, constituents, legislators and state and local government agencies to develop policy initiatives in support of the Governor's agenda.

If you'd like to contact the Governor about a policy issue, please use this online form:

Contact information and portfolios

Download a printable PDF with full index of policy staff and portfolios

Keith Phillips
Executive Director of Policy
360-902-0645
keith.phillips@gov.wa.gov

Climate and Energy

Chris Davis
Senior Policy Advisor, Climate & Energy Affairs
360-902-0490
chris.davis@gov.wa.gov

Lauren McCloy
Senior Policy Advisor, Energy
360-902-0630
lauren.mccloy@gov.wa.gov

Reed Schuler
Senior Policy Advisor, Climate & Sustainability
360-688-6804
reed.schuler@gov.wa.gov

Education

John Aultman
Senior Policy Advisor, Higher Education & Workforce Development
360-902-0640
john.aultman@gov.wa.gov

RaShelle Davis
Senior Policy Advisor, Education & Human Services 
360-902-0551
rashelle.davis@gov.wa.gov

Maddy Thompson
Senior Policy Advisor, Education & College Access
360-902-0643
maddy.thompson@gov.wa.gov

Health

Amber Leaders
Senior Policy Advisor, Forensic Mental Health & Behavioral Health
360-902-0421
amber.leaders@gov.wa.gov

Rashi Gupta
Senior Policy Advisor, Health
360-902-0557
rashi.gupta@gov.wa.gov

Human Services

Sydney Forrester
Senior Policy Advisor, Human Services
360-902-0655
sydney.forrester@gov.wa.gov

Jim Baumgart
Senior Policy Advisor, Human Services 
360-902-0559
jim.baumgart@gov.wa.gov

Labor

Caitlyn Jekel
Senior Policy Advisor, Labor
360-902-7190
caitlyn.jekel@gov.wa.gov

Government Operations / Public Safety

Sheri Sawyer
Senior Policy Advisor, General Government
360-902-4113
sheri.sawyer@gov.wa.gov

Sonja Hallum
Senior Policy Advisor, Public Safety
360-902-0651
sonja.hallum@gov.wa.gov

RaShelle Davis
Senior Policy Advisor, Education & Human Services 
360-902-0551
rashelle.davis@gov.wa.gov

Jim Baumgart
Senior Policy Advisor, Human Services 
360-902-0559
jim.baumgart@gov.wa.gov

Natural Resources / Environment

Jennifer Hennessey
Senior Policy Advisor, Ocean (statewide)
360-902-7311
jennifer.hennessey@gov.wa.gov

JT Austin
Senior Policy Advisor, Natural Resources & Environment
360-902-0638
jt.austin@gov.wa.gov

Outdoor Recreation and Economic Development

Jon Snyder
Senior Policy Advisor, Outdoor Recreation & Economic Development 
360-902-0488
jon.snyder@gov.wa.gov

Transportation and Economic Development

Charles Knutson
Senior Policy Advisor, Transportation & Economic Development 
206-256-6100
charles.knutson@gov.wa.gov

John Flanagan
Policy Advisor, Transportation & Economic Development 
360-902-9818
john.flanagan@gov.wa.gov