Policy Advisors

Policy advisors work closely with stakeholders, constituents, legislators and state and local government agencies to develop policy initiatives in support of the Governor's agenda.

If you'd like to contact the Governor about a policy issue, please use this online form:

Contact information and portfolios

Download a printable PDF with full index of policy staff and portfolios

Nick Streuli

Executive Director of Policy & Outreach
360-485-5175
nick.streuli@gov.wa.gov

Sheri Sawyer
Deputy Director of Policy & Outreach
General Government
360-480-9321
sheri.sawyer@gov.wa.gov

Climate and Energy

Anna Lising
Senior Policy Advisor, Energy
360-870-8671
anna.lising@gov.wa.gov

Becky Kelley
Senior Policy Advisor, Climate
360-688-8149
becky.kelley@gov.wa.gov

Education

John Aultman
Senior Policy Advisor, Higher Education & Workforce Development
360-902-0640
john.aultman@gov.wa.gov

Maddy Thompson
Senior Policy Advisor, Education & College Access
Desk: 360-902-0643​  Cell:360-870-7619​
maddy.thompson@gov.wa.gov

Health

Amber Leaders
Senior Policy Advisor, Behavioral Health, Aging and Disability
360-867-8547
amber.leaders@gov.wa.gov

Megan Celedonia
988 Hotline & Behavioral Health Crisis System Coordinator
(564) 200-4497
megan.Celedonia@gov.wa.gov 

Molly Voris
Senior Policy Advisor, Public Health and Health Care
Special Advisor for Pandemic Health Response
360-764-0214
molly.voris@gov.wa.gov

Samantha Pskowski
Policy Advisor for Public Health
(564) 669-0705
samantha.pskowski@gov.wa.gov

Human Services

Sydney Forrester
Senior Policy Advisor, Human Services
360-867-8212
sydney.forrester@gov.wa.gov

Noha Mahgoub
Senior Policy Advisor, Housing & Homelessness
360-485-7084
noha.mahgoub@gov.wa.gov

Labor

Pat Sullivan
Senior Policy Advisor, Labor
360-790-3059
pat.sullivan@gov.wa.gov

 

Government Operations / Public Safety

Sheri Sawyer
Deputy Director of Policy & Outreach
General Government
360-480-9321
sheri.sawyer@gov.wa.gov

Sonja Hallum
Senior Policy Advisor, Public Safety
360-810-1175
sonja.hallum@gov.wa.gov

RaShelle Davis
Senior Policy Advisor, Equity, Social Justice, Civil & Human Rights
360-902-0551
rashelle.davis@gov.wa.gov

Natural Resources / Environment

Ruth Musgrave
Senior Policy Advisor, Natural Resources
360-522-6031
ruth.musgrave@gov.wa.gov

Carrie Sessions
Senior Policy Advisor, Environment & Water
253-290-1126
carrie.sessions@gov.wa.gov

Outdoor Recreation and Economic Development

Jon Snyder
Senior Policy Advisor, Outdoor Recreation & Economic Development
360-584-3804
jon.snyder@gov.wa.gov

Transportation and Economic Development

Debbie Driver
Senior Policy Advisor, Transportation 
360-870-4712
debbie.driver@gov.wa.gov

John Flanagan
Senior Policy Advisor, Economic Development & General Government
360-801-9807
john.flanagan@gov.wa.gov