COVID-19

Webforms on this website will be down for maintenance from 5 PM Friday, June 18 to 9 PM Sunday, June 19.

For the latest COVID-19 health guidance, statistics and resources, visit Coronavirus.wa.gov.

Policy Advisors

Policy advisors work closely with stakeholders, constituents, legislators and state and local government agencies to develop policy initiatives in support of the Governor's agenda.

If you'd like to contact the Governor about a policy issue, please use this online form:

Contact information and portfolios

Download a printable PDF with full index of policy staff and portfolios

Keith Phillips
Executive Director of Policy
360-902-0645
keith.phillips@gov.wa.gov

Climate and Energy

Anna Lising
Senior Policy Advisor, Energy
360-870-8671
anna.lising@gov.wa.gov

Becky Kelley
Senior Policy Advisor, Climate
360-688-8149
becky.kelley@gov.wa.gov

Education

John Aultman
Senior Policy Advisor, Higher Education & Workforce Development
360-902-0640
john.aultman@gov.wa.gov

Maddy Thompson
Senior Policy Advisor, Education & College Access
Desk: 360-902-0643​  Cell:360-870-7619​
maddy.thompson@gov.wa.gov

Health

Amber Leaders
Senior Policy Advisor, Behavioral Health, Aging and Disability
360-867-8547
amber.leaders@gov.wa.gov

Molly Voris
Senior Policy Advisor, Public Health and Health Care
Special Advisor for Pandemic Health Response
360-764-0214
molly.voris@gov.wa.gov

 

Human Services

Sydney Forrester
Senior Policy Advisor, Human Services
360-867-8212
sydney.forrester@gov.wa.gov

Jim Baumgart
Senior Policy Advisor, Military & Housing
360-902-0559
jim.baumgart@gov.wa.gov

Labor

Caitlyn Jekel
Senior Policy Advisor, Labor
360-902-7190
caitlyn.jekel@gov.wa.gov

Government Operations / Public Safety

Sheri Sawyer
Senior Policy Advisor, General Government
360-480-9321
sheri.sawyer@gov.wa.gov

Sonja Hallum
Senior Policy Advisor, Public Safety
360-902-0651
sonja.hallum@gov.wa.gov

RaShelle Davis
Senior Policy Advisor, Equity, Social Justice, Civil & Human Rights
360-902-0551
rashelle.davis@gov.wa.gov

Natural Resources / Environment

Jennifer Hennessey
Senior Policy Advisor, Environment, Water & Ocean Health
360-902-7311
jennifer.hennessey@gov.wa.gov

JT Austin
Senior Policy Advisor, Natural Resources
360-902-0638
jt.austin@gov.wa.gov

Outdoor Recreation and Economic Development

Jon Snyder
Senior Policy Advisor, Outdoor Recreation & Economic Development 
360-584-3804
jon.snyder@gov.wa.gov

Transportation and Economic Development

Debbie Driver
Senior Policy Advisor, Transportation 
360-870-4712
debbie.driver@gov.wa.gov

John Flanagan
Senior Policy Advisor, Economic Development & General Government
360-801-9807
john.flanagan@gov.wa.gov