For the latest COVID-19 health guidance, statistics and resources, visit 

Governor’s Task Force on Independent Investigations of Police Use of Force

Upcoming Meetings

Thursday, October 1, 2020
Available to watch on TVW
Tuesday, October 6, 2020
Available to watch on TVW
Thursday, October 15, 2020
Thursday, November 5, 2020

Previous Meetings

Thursday, July 9th, 2020 | Agenda | Minutes | Materials
6:00-9:00 PM
Available to watch on TVW
6:00-9:00 PM
Available to watch on TVW
Available to watch on TVW
Available to watch on TVW
Thursday, September 3, 2020 | Agenda
Available to watch on TVW
Thursday, September 17, 2020 | Agenda
Available to watch on TVW


Task Force Ground Rules

Guiding Principles

Task Force Survey Results:

Taskforce Membership

Biographies available here

  • Ben Krauss, PhD, Principal, Adaptive Training, Spokane
  • Brian Moreno, Commissioner, Washington State Commission on Hispanic Affairs, Pasco
  • Chris Jordan, Fab-5, Tacoma
  • Darrell Lowe, Chief, Redmond Police Department, Redmond
  • Emma Catague, Community Police Commission and Filipino Community Center, Seattle
  • James Schrimpsher, Chief, Algona PD and VP of Washington State Fraternal Order of Police
  • Jay Hollingsworth, John T. Williams Organizing Committee, Seattle
  • Jordan Chaney, Owner, Poet Jordan, Pasco
  • Katrina Johnson, Charleena Lyles’ cousin and family spokesperson; Families Are The Frontline, Seattle
  • Kimberly Mosolf, Disability Rights Washington, Seattle
  • Livio De La Cruz, Board Member of Black Lives Matter Seattle – King County, King County
  • Monisha Harrell, Chair, Equal Rights Washington, Seattle
  • Nina Martinez, Board Chair for the Latino Civic Alliance, King County
  • Pastor Walter Kendricks, Morning Star Missionary Baptist Church, Eastern Washington Commissioner for African American Affairs, Spokane
  • Puao Savusa, City of Seattle Office of Police Accountability, King County
  • Sanetta Hunter, Community Advocate, Federal Way
  • Spike Unruh, President, Washington State Patrol Troopers Association
  • Teri Rogers Kemp, Attorney, Seattle
  • Tim Reynon, Puyallup Tribal Council Member, Puyallup
  • Tyus Reed, Juvenile Justice Reform Advocate, Spanaway
  • Teresa Taylor, Executive Director, Washington Council of Police and Sheriffs
  • Waldo Waldron-Ramsey, NAACP Alaska Oregon Washington State-Area Conference
  • Eric Richey, Whatcom County Prosecuting Attorney

Advisory Group Membership

Biographies available here.

  • Monica Alexander, Advanced Training Division Manager, criminal Justice Training Commission
  • Craig Bill, Executive Director, Governor’s Office for Indian Affairs
  • Jim Bloss, Representative, National Alliance on Mental Illness (NAMI) – Washington State
  • Judge Frank E. Cuthbertson (ret.)
  • Toshiko Hasegawa, Executive Director, Commission on Asian Pacific American Affairs
  • Rob Huss, Assistant Chief, Washington State Patrol
  • John Hutchings, Chair, Thurston County Commission, Washington State Association of Counties
  • Deborah Jacobs, Police Accountability Consultant and Oversight Expert
  • Edward Prince, Executive Director, Commission on African American Affairs
  • María Sigüenza, Executive Director, Commission on Hispanic Affairs
  • Sharon Swanson, Government Relations Advocate, Association of Washington Cities
  • Yasmin Trudeau, Legislative Director, Office of the Attorney General